Sunshine Blogger Awards

It came with great surprise receiving the notification that my scribbles were nominated by Dan and Fiona.  Even though they have nominated me, I am nominating them back again as I do really love reading their blog 360 Exposure

Rules of the Sunshine Blogger Award:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.
  • Answer the eleven questions set by the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate eleven other blogs and give them eleven questions to answer.
  • List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post.

Questions from Dan and Fiona:

What made you start blogging?

In February 2015, I won a helicopter ride and attended an Ethopian Wedding in one day (and I did a solo Platteklip hike prior to my flight) and as I wanted to describe my experiences, I wrote a note on Facebook about it.  Friends suggested I start a blog about my hiking.

If money was no object, what would you do?

Spend my time volunteering at charities all over the world and as money is no object, I will fly out to the nearest mountain to hike/rock-climb/trail run every weekend.

What do you prefer Marine or Terrestrial environments?

This is a toughie but I guess I will go with Terrestrial environment

If you were a kid and you knew then what you know now. Would you have chosen a different profession and what would it be?

Yes and no.  Yes as I’ve always wanted to become a Nature Photographer for National Geographic.  No, because it would entail travelling while my kids are still at school going age.  I can travel the world after my daughter has completed her final year of high school.

Do you prefer sweet or savory?

Savory

If you could save one animal on the planet which animal would it be?

This is a toughie but I will go with feline animals.

Favourite music genre and/or band?

Also a toughie as I consider myself to be musically bipolar.  I enjoy different genres and bands but I will go with Linkin Park.

If you could earn a salary from blogging, would you do it?

I would if I do not have insane deadlines.  I don’t always have the time to blog.  It took me a few days to do this one.

What are your views and thoughts on global population numbers.

My thoughts are that population numbers are controlled by God.  Only He can decide whether or not conception/death will take place.  My view is that our population numbers are destroying the Planet’s resources.

Where do you live now? If you had to move to a foreign country where would you go to?

Cape Town, South Africa and I wouldn’t want to live anywhere else but if I had to move… I would have to do research where single Muslim women are not oppressed.  Also it will have to be similar to Cape Town.

When was the last time you spent the entire day without your cellphone and/or iPad?

Before I had a cellphone O_O I do not have an iPad.

 

My Blog Nominations:

Adventure Bound Blog

Leave The Couch

Rory In South Africa

Trail Sun Blazed

360 Exposure

That Hike Life

Climbing For Mental Health

An Experience of Nature

Surviving The Madness

It’s Rebecca Candy

Bloggsy Malone

Questions to my Nominees:

Do you prefer paperback or digital?

If you are not in South Africa, would you come hike/rock-climb/trail-run our mountains?  If you are in South Africa (and haven’t done so already) where is your travelling bucket list? And why (religious reasons aside)

Are you an introvert or an extrovert?

Do you prefer watching the Sunrise or the Sunset? And Why.

What do use to take photos for your blog?

If you are not a vegetarian and following in the footsteps of Leonardo DiCaprio (we know him to be an environmental activist), would you stop eating beef? Read about the effects of eating cow here —>  Cowspiracy

What will make you delete your blog?

Have you considered deleting yourself from the internet? Or at least all social media profiles.  Delete yourself from the Internet

Do you like the smell of flowers?  May seem like a random question but it’s not.  I think that flowers are pretty and colourful and great to take photos of but I do not like the smell.

Do you prefer cats or dogs?

How do you like your coffee?

 

Thank you again for nominating my blog and thank you for reading 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

